Houston DWI Lawyer DWI Attorney Harris County
Houston DWI Lawyer - DWI Attorney Houston
Houston DWI Lawyers and Aggressive Criminal Defense
Attorneys That Fight for You
Our Houston DWI Attorneys always fight our hardest. We tell the truth, and facts take precedence over promises. We hold honesty and virtue in highest regard and it is the foundation of ensuring your DWI or criminal case ends with a satisfying, positive outcome.
When you get a DWI, DUI or other criminal charge in Harris County, your life is changed, no matter the verdict. At Thiessen Law Firm, you will be represented by a Houston DWI lawyer who will ensure you’re able to continue on with the life you want. You’ll never feel forced into taking a deal that you don’t want, or accepting terms you don’t fully understand. Mark Thiessen is recognized as an ACS CHAL Lawyer-Scientist for his efforts to understand the science and technology behind DWI testing. This investment in his education and training provides clients with the knowledge needed to fight for their rights effectively and fairly.
Houston DWI Attorney
Once you have hired one of our lawyers, we start investigating your DWI charge right away. We do everything we can to address every aspect of your defense. No stone goes unturned. No lead goes ignored. No witness goes without interview. All angles undergo a thorough investigation. We want to know the science behind your Drunk Driving (DWI/DUI) or other criminal case better than any expert, and we want to know exactly what influence the most recent laws and cases will have over your results. We fight with strength and heart. The testimonials of previous clients and our reputation among professionals speak for themselves. As the Houston District Attorney knows all too well, Mark Thiessen and the team at Thiessen Law Firm never back down in a DWI/DUI or criminal trial.
Act quickly if you have been charged with DWI or DUI in Texas
If you've been arrested for a DWI or DUI in the state of Texas, you are facing two cases against you. The first one is the criminal case by the state of Texas, and the other is by the Texas Department of Public Safety to suspend your license.
You have 15 days to save your driver's license!
Within 15 days of your arrest, you have to request an Administrative License Revocation (ALR) hearing. In order for the state of Texas to revoke your license, they must prove 3 things:
- The officer must have reasonable suspicion to stop your vehicle during the time of the arrest
- The state must prove that the officer had probable cause to arrest you for a DWI
- The state must prove that you agreed to a breath or blood test with a result over .08% BAC, or that you refused the breath or blood test all together
From the time that the officer pulls you over, these are some of the drunk driving behaviors and signs they are trained to look for:
- Excessive speed
- The inability to stay in one lane
- The smell of alcohol coming from your breath
- Bloodshot, watery eyes
- Slurred speech and a pale face
- The inability to exit the vehicle without assistance
- The inability to walk without assistance
- Failure to follow the officer's instructions